Looking for F/T Nanny job starting March

Hello, My name is Kirsty.

I’m looking for Full Time Nanny work (40-50 hours (+)), starting around march 1st-march 8th (if possible) till about end of September / early October
Im currently working for a lovely family with 2 children (ages 3 and 2), but unfortunately I need more hours. Im a very reliable, honest, punctual person (have referees/references to prove that). I take pride in my job and LOVE what i do for work.

Im a fully qualified Nanny, (I have a level 5 certificate in Nanny education. I graduated fro Ashton Warner in Oct 2013)
I have a police check, first aid Cert, Water safety cert.
I also have my own road safe car and full drivers license

My CV

—————————

Name: Kirsty Godfrey
DOB: 19-02-1996
Nationality: NZ European
Drivers licence Held: Automatic (No convictions) – Full License
Health: Excellent, Non smoker
Address: Glen Eden, Auckland
Cell phone: 0211684603

FIRST AID – (Completed) September 2013

I come from West Auckland where I have grown up with my mom, dad and two younger brothers. I love working with children of all ages. From about the age of 8 I’ve known that I’ve wanted to be a Nanny. I’ve been babysitting since I was 14. I did early childhood education at high school and completed a level 5 certificate in Nanny Education where I have done 13 weeks of practical placement; 1 in an early childhood centre, 2 live out nanny placements and 1 live in nanny placement.

I enjoy going out to the beach for walks and spending time with my family and friends. I love to travel and have been to Fiji, Australia, Singapore, France, Germany, Italy and Austria. I hope to be able to further my travels in the future, as I would love to go back to Italy, also it’s my dream to visit and work in New York City.

My Philosophy
I believe that each child should be recognized and respected as an individual regardless of culture, ethnicity, age, religion or ability and children should be able to develop and explore in a safe environment that helps encourage their holistic development. Also children should be allowed to be children and that we as adults are there to provide a safe and nurturing environment where the child can have maximum opportunities to develop holistically. I also believe that it is important to model the behaviour that I want to teach.

Education/Qualification

January 2013- October 2013 – Ashton Warner Nanny Academy
Qualification gained –Certificate in Nanny Education level 5
Course details – this is a one year course that covers wide range of areas such as human development, infant care, early childhood education, food and nutrition, health, communication and professional practice, as well as water safety, first aid and 13 weeks of practical placement.

2009-2012- Green Bay High School
Qualification gained – NCEA level 2
Subjects included; English, math, travel and tourism, early childhood education, art history and photography

Employment history

July 2014 – present – I am currently a Full time nanny looking after 2 young children; a 2 year old boy and 3 year old girl. I prepare their meals, put them down for sleeps (if needed), take them on outings such as; the zoo, motat, local playgrounds, playdates, the museum, parks, arataki and many more places. I do pick up and (some) drop offs to kindergarten, I clean up after the kids and do other occasional cleaning jobs; dishwasher/dishes, loads of laundry, making the kids beds.. Im also in charge of doing their night routines; dinner, showers, stories and bed (some nights).
February 2014 – June 2014 – Nanny job looking after 2 children (6 year old boy and 8 year old girl). I would pick them up from school, take them home (in summer we would walk home and when the weather got wet, we drove home). I would help with and supervise their homework, I entertained them and I also prepared Meals; afternoon tea and dinner. I also did a school holiday stint for the family – That included looking after them for full days, preparing meals, taking them out and/or doing activities at home with them. Also I took the children to their after school activities; rugby and dancing.
October 2013 – Present – Casual job, looking after a 2 year old boy for full days and babysitting. I would set up and do activities with him, such as; painting, treasure hunts (outside), drawing, sand and/or water play. I would take him for walks down to the local beach and park, and I’d prepare his lunches (meals) and do his nap time.
October-December 2013 – Looking after 2 school aged boys, 5 and 7, (alternated between mornings and afternoons). Getting them ready for school; dresses, breakfast, school bags, and taking them down to the bus stop. I would prepare dinners, and help with home work; help the youngest with his reading and just supervise the rest of their homework time. I entertained them; we would do activities such as; building robots and fish tanks out of boxes, play hide and seek, play soccer outside, play with their Legos, play dominoes or any other boardgames.I would also do the occasional house work on the side.
September 2013, 14th-28th – Temporary 2 week afternoon job picking up a 6 month old girl from daycare and taking her home. I would feed her; afternoon tea and dinner, bathe her and play with her (and occasionally bed time). I also did a bit of house work for the mother, which included; vacuuming, cleaning the kitchen and bathroom and steam mopping the floors.
2010-present – various babysitting and house sitting jobs; I’ve looked after many children, ranging from ages 10 weeks to 13 years old, (both boys and girls). I have done house sitting, both staying the night at the house and going daily to check up on the house and to feed pets.
March 2011 – December 2012 – cleaning job, Three bears day-care centre, Titirangi; I use to go 2-3 days a week (after school) to help around the day care by cleaning, I would vacuum, clean kitchen, clean toilet are, clean the change station area, steam mop floors, and sweep.

Ashton Warner practical placements;

Family placement – McKeown family – August 2013

This placement was my last and I did it as a live in Nanny for 2 weeks (Monday-Friday). I had 3 children; two girls aged 3 yrs. and a boy aged 6 yrs. I really loved this placement as I got to do more activities as the children were a bit older, also I was involved in making all the children’s breakfast, lunches and even prepared and cooked dinner twice a week. I loved being with this family and felt very welcomed.

Family placement – Jennings family – June 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this placement; I had 4 children, aged 6 months (girl), 2.9yrs (girl), 4 yrs. (girl) and 6 yrs. (boy). I felt very welcomed and I loved the busyness. During this placement I did heaps of infant care, I did everything from changing nappies to bath time. I was also involved with helping the girls in the morning with getting shoes on and preparing and making lunches and snacks throughout the day. On this placement I did a lot of activities with the girls, such as; baking, salt dough, heaps of arts and crafts, building huts, role play, water play, puzzles and many more activities. I continue to keep in touch with this family as I built a very strong bond with both the mother and the kids.

School placement – Motuora unit, Red Beach – May 2013

On this placement I spent 1 week at the Motuora unit, which is a class for children who have learning disabilities and special needs. This was a huge learning experience for me. On this placement I got involved in the daily activities such as going out to the park, going horse riding, doing the daily school activities like math and English.

Family placement – Sawyer family – April 2013

I had such a fun time with this family. There were 2 boys, 2.9 yrs. and 4 months. I did a range of activities with the older boy such as a nature walk, baking, drawing, coloring, cars, toy story, books, flash cards, bubbles and lots more. I loved being with this family, I felt welcomed and a part of the family.

Early childhood centre placement; Fantails – Silverdale – march 2013

On this placement I spent 2 weeks as part of the team at fantails day-care centre. I really enjoyed my time here getting to know all the children and engaging in their activities. I set up some activities like stamps at the art table, puzzles and play dough.

Referees

Name: Amber Shallard (current nanny job)
Contact No: 027 408 5007

Name: Nikki McKeown (live in placement family)
Contact No: 022 023 2791

Name: Tracey Rodwell (Babysitting)
Contact No: 021-1036645 or (09) 825-0771

Name: Tracy Trow (Babysitting)
Contact No: 021-02377976

Name: Sandy Toogood (Babysitting)
Contact No: (09) 629-5981

Name: Rebecca Fletcher (cleaning)
Company: 3 Bears Kindergarten
Position: Managing Director
Contact No: (09) 817-7576 or 021-716258

Name: Amanda Shribman (Course)
Business: Ashton Warner Nanny Academy
Position: Principal
Contact No: (09) 424-3055

Date Listed : 04/02/2015

Address : Waitakere

Job Type : Full-Time

Advertised by : Private

Phone number : 19-02-1996

Other ads that may interest you:

Auckland to Christchurch
Need nanny or housekeeper?
boarder wanted-papatoetoe
GPS Navman
BRICK AND BLOCK LAYERS NEED ASAP $28 - $34 per hour
Ford Taurus
Angel Reading Parties
.Net MVC Web Developer. Mobile company with start up feel. CBD
Toyota Hiace ready to go for 2/3 people
Garage Sale, Car Boot Sale, Grey Lynn 1 Francis St, Sunday 30 No

You want add your ad on Defipedia? Send us information listed in Ad addition section.

Is this ad yours? If you want to remove it check Ad removal section.

You can also check Recent ads added on site or contact Defipedia.org Team.


 March 29, 2015 ·  
 Tags: , , , , , ,  · Posted in: NewZealand.Defipedia.org